Books that are turning into a movie + Trailers

Hi guys! Yesterday, I found out that most of my favorite books are turning into movies! So I did a little research and found information about: which books will be released, release date, trailer AND MORE!

Now, without further ado, here is the list:

  • Hollywood Dirt by Alessandra Torre

I’m giddy with excitement on sharing the trailer of the Hollywood Dirt film, based on the novel written by the talented Alessandra Torre. I did not love this book, but I cannot wait to see it on my screen this September!

The movie will be streaming on PassionFlix this Fall, to see this and so many more upcoming movies based on our favorite novels, SIGN UP HERE.

About Hollywood Dirt

Cole Masten. Abandoned by his superstar wife, Hollywood’s Perfect Husband is now Hollywood’s Sexiest Bachelor: partying hard and screwing even harder. Watch out Los Angeles, there’s a new bad boy in town.

Summer Jenkins. That’s me, a small town girl stuck in Quincy, Georgia. I cook some mean chicken and dumplins, can bluff a grown man out of his savings in poker, and was voted Most Friendly my senior year.

We were from different worlds. Our lives shouldn’t have collided. But then Cole Masten read a book about my small town. And six months later, his jet landed on our dusty airstrip, and he brought Hollywood with him.

From the start, I knew he was trouble. For our town. And for me.

Sometimes, opposites just aren’t meant to attract.

Goodreads / BookDepository

divider22

  • All The Bright Place by Jennifer Niven

All The Bright Places has been optioned for a film by Mazur/Kaplan, and Miguel Arteta, an accomplished director of films such as Youth in Revolt and television shows such as The Carrie Diaries, is set to direct. The author of the novel will write the script. Production is set to begin in spring 2016, and will most likely have a release date in 2017. In the most exciting news of all: Elle Fanning will play Violet!

Now, the production was supposed to begin in Spring 2016 and the reason for the delay is that, they have not found the perfect actor to play Finch.

About All The Bright Places

Theodore Finch is fascinated by death, and he constantly thinks of ways he might kill himself. But each time, something good, no matter how small, stops him.
 
Violet Markey lives for the future, counting the days until graduation, when she can escape her Indiana town and her aching grief in the wake of her sister’s recent death.
 
When Finch and Violet meet on the ledge of the bell tower at school, it’s unclear who saves whom. And when they pair up on a project to discover the “natural wonders” of their state, both Finch and Violet make more important discoveries: It’s only with Violet that Finch can be himself—a weird, funny, live-out-loud guy who’s not such a freak after all. And it’s only with Finch that Violet can forget to count away the days and start living them. But as Violet’s world grows, Finch’s begins to shrink.
 
This is an intense, gripping novel perfect for fans of Jay Asher, Rainbow Rowell, John Green, Gayle Forman, and Jenny Downham from a talented new voice in YA, Jennifer Niven.

Goodreads / BookDepository

divider22

  • YOU by Caroline Kepnes

YOU by Author Caroline Kepnes is becoming a TV show and I’M SO DAMN EXCITED!!

YOU is a creepy, disturbing, seriously addicting book. Its vivid descriptions, fully realized characters, and Brooklyn bookstore setting could easily transition off the pages and onto the screen.

And know what else is awesome? Gossip Girl alum Penn Badgley is set for the lead role in psychological thriller drama YOU. ISN’T THAT EXCITING????

Museum of the Moving Image  28th Annual Salute Honoring Kevin Spacey - Arrivals

 

What I know so far is that Lifetime has given a 10-episode straight-to-series order to psychological thriller drama You from Greg Berlanti, boss of the CW’s DC Universe, and Sera Gamble.

About YOU

When a beautiful, aspiring writer strides into the East Village bookstore where Joe Goldberg works, he does what anyone would do: he Googles the name on her credit card.

There is only one Guinevere Beck in New York City. She has a public Facebook account and Tweets incessantly, telling Joe everything he needs to know: she is simply Beck to her friends, she went to Brown University, she lives on Bank Street, and she’ll be at a bar in Brooklyn tonight—the perfect place for a “chance” meeting.

As Joe invisibly and obsessively takes control of Beck’s life, he orchestrates a series of events to ensure Beck finds herself in his waiting arms. Moving from stalker to boyfriend, Joe transforms himself into Beck’s perfect man, all while quietly removing the obstacles that stand in their way—even if it means murder.

Goodreads / BookDepository

divider22

  • Wonder by R.J. Palacio

I think everyone heard about this book or saw the trailer. But, in case you didn’t know, I will add this book to the list.

Have I read Wonder? Nope. Am I going to read it? Probably not. Laila here LOVED the book and is excited to see the movie tho.

The film, based on the New York Times bestselling novel of the same name written by R.J. Palacio, shares the story of a young boy struggling to overcome facial differences.

  • Who’s starring: Room‘s Jacob Tremblay is playing Auggie, and Julia Roberts will play his mother.

Roberts and Wilson play the protective parents of August “Auggie” Pullman (Tremblay), a fifth grader who is starting school for the first time. By the time he’s 10, Auggie has had 27 surgeries to help him breathe, see, and hear without a hearing aid — but none have made him look like the other kids.

About Wonder

I won’t describe what I look like. Whatever you’re thinking, it’s probably worse.

August (Auggie) Pullman was born with a facial deformity that prevented him from going to a mainstream school—until now. He’s about to start 5th grade at Beecher Prep, and if you’ve ever been the new kid then you know how hard that can be. The thing is Auggie’s just an ordinary kid, with an extraordinary face. But can he convince his new classmates that he’s just like them, despite appearances?

R. J. Palacio has written a spare, warm, uplifting story that will have readers laughing one minute and wiping away tears the next. With wonderfully realistic family interactions (flawed, but loving), lively school scenes, and short chapters, Wonder is accessible to readers of all levels.

Goodreads / BookDepository

divider22

  • Valerian & Laureline by Jean-Claude Mézières and Pierre Christin

This books is about Galaxity, capital of the Terran Empire in the 28th century. Valerian and Laureline are agents who protect mankind from rogue time travelers. Now they are sent to New York in 1986 to intercept Galaxity’s worst megalomaniac, Xombul — except that in 1986, the world is in ruins and New York is about to be swallowed by the ocean. The two agents must navigate the shifting waters of the past to make sure that the future will exist.

So far, people reaction on the movie is pretty positive. Anticipation for this one has been high for some looking to see Besson return to The Fifth Element territory after dabbling in more grounded action fare like Lucy recently. Everyone seems to be ecstatic about the visual effects and creature designs so hopefully, the movie lives up to its hype.

About Valerian

In the 28th century, Valerian and Laureline are a team of special operatives charged with maintaining order throughout the human territories. Under assignment from the Minister of Defense, the two embark on a mission to the astonishing city of Alpha-an ever-expanding metropolis where species from all over the universe have converged over centuries to share knowledge, intelligence, and cultures with each other.There is a mystery at the center of Alpha, a dark force which threatens the peaceful existence of the City of a Thousand Planets, and Valerian and Laureline must race to identify the marauding menace and safeguard not just Alpha, but the future of the universe.

Goodreads / BookDepository


This post was proofread by Grammarly, you can click here to sign up for them and be an amazing writer.

Well, I think that’s enough for now! I hope you like this post, comment down below or like this post if you want me to keep you updated and maybe do part 2?
Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s