What I Read in June!

Hello everyone, I really hope you had a lovely month! I officially finished my finals on the 20th of this month, so I wasn’t able to get a lot of reading done throughout the month, BUT I’m here to share all the books I managed to get through for the month of June.

divider22

1. Ruin and Rising by Leigh Bardugo

14061957

I rated this 5/5 stars and absolutely loved it.

I have a full review of it right here so you can check it out.

You can purchase this book through Book Depository by clicking right here.

2. Holding Up the Universe by Jennifer Niven

28686840.jpg

I enjoyed this book but it wasn’t as stunning as All the Bright Places was. It had some triggering scenes and I’ll talk about that in more details in an upcoming review!

I rated it 3.5/5 stars.

You can purchase it from Book Depository by clicking right here.

3. The Scatter Here is Too Great by Bilal Tanweer

20493701

This book wasn’t for me. I liked the premise and the cover was what got me to buy it. It’s short and sweet, but I’m not from Pakistan and I struggled to understand some stuff. I think it would be better if you’re a Pakistani reader because you’ d have a better idea of how everything is in your country so the book would be more understandable.

I rated it 2.5/5 stars.

You can purchase it from Book Depository by clicking right here.

divider22

That is all for this month, I know it’s very disappointing but I did my best. I think I might be falling in a bad reading slump as I am currently in the middle of six books or so and can’t make progress with any of them.

This post was completely proofread and revised by Grammarly (I have a Premium account now and it’s AMAZING). If you want to, you can join Grammarly by clicking right here.

Until my next post, stay safe!

-Laila

 

 

2 thoughts on “What I Read in June!

Leave a Reply

